RA Workshop 2022 – Passer au Cloud

Au cours des dernières années, nous avons été témoins de changements massifs dans l'industrie du logiciel. De plus en plus d'entreprises se tournent vers la plat-forme Cloud et les clients bénéficient des avantages de l'infrastructure cloud tels que les économies de coûts, la sécurité, la flexibilité, la mobilité et bien d'autres.

Le temps est venu pour Ra Workshop d'adopter et d'adapter les nouvelles technologies. Nous sommes fiers d'annoncer la sortie de la Plate-forme RA Cloud, la première étape vers la migration de Ra Workshop vers le cloud. RA Cloud est votre espace personnel, où vous pouvez gérer toutes vos licences, utilisateurs, droits d'accès, commandes et paiements.

RA Cloud est la base d'un nouvel ensemble de produits que nous savons tous que vous attendiez.

Le passage à une architecture de type cloud nous a amenés à changer la façon dont nous vendons nos produits. Le changement le plus frappant est le passage des licences à vie aux licences d'abonnement. À partir de Ra Workshop 2022, tous nos produits seront vendus uniquement en tant que logiciel en tant que service (SaaS). L'abonnement minimum est de 1 an et une fois l'abonnement terminé, le logiciel cessera de fonctionner..

Comment cela vous affectera-t-il ?

Ra Workshop 3.6 sera interrompu une fois Ra Workshop 2022 sorti. Cela signifie que nous ne publierons aucune nouvelle mise à jour pour la version 3.6 d'ici le 31 décembre 2022 et que nous cesserons de développer des bases de données et offrirons un support sur la version 3.6 d'ici le 31 décembre 2023.

Vais-je perdre mes licences à vie que j'ai achetées précédemment ?

Toutes les versions précédentes de Ra Workshop (3.6, 3.5, 3.4, 3.3, 3.2, 3.1 et 3.0) continueront de fonctionner comme avant. Ce sont et resteront des licences à vie.

Que puis-je faire?

Votre entreprise peut se trouver dans l'un des deux scénarios suivants : une entreprise avec un plan d'assurance logiciel valide (actif) ou une entreprise sans plan d'assurance logiciel, utilisant très probablement une ancienne version de Ra Workshop. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des réponses et des suggestions pour ces deux scénarios.

Mon entreprise a un plan d'assurance logiciel valide. Quelles sont mes options ?

Tant que votre entreprise dispose d'un plan d'assurance logiciel valide, vous avez le droit de passer à la nouvelle version Ra Workshop 2022. La seule décision que vous devez prendre est de passer aux licences d'abonnement ou de conserver vos licences à vie actuelles.

Option H.A – I would like to move to subscription licenses. What are my benefits?

Votre contrat d'assurance logiciel sera transformé en contrat d'abonnement. Vos licences à vie actuelles seront converties en licences d'abonnement. Vos heures d'assistance seront également transférées.

Le coût de notre contrat d'abonnement va être le même as the cost of the software assurance contract and il sera bloqué pour les 3 prochaines années,quelles que soient les variations de notre structure tarifaire. Vous obtiendrez un rabais minimum de 33% pour les 3 prochaines années.

Option H.B - Je ne veux pas passer aux licences d'abonnement. Que va-t-il se passer?

Vous pouvez passer à Ra Workshop 2022 à tout moment. Vous continuerez à recevoir les mises à jour de l'application tant que votre contrat sera actif. Une fois la Software Assurance expirée, vous ne pourrez plus la renouveler et vous serez dans l'un des mêmes scénarios que n'importe quelle entreprise sans contrat de support valide (voir ci-dessous).

Mon entreprise N'A PAS de plan d'assurance logiciel valide. Quelles sont mes options ?

Nous serions plus qu'heureux de vous revoir dans l'équipe et de vous mettre à niveau vers la nouvelle version de Ra Workshop, mais vous avez encore deux options.

Option HN.A – Je souhaite passer aux licences d'abonnement. Quels sont les avantages?

Le principal avantage est que vous pourrez utiliser un produit bien meilleur, bénéficiant de toutes les nouvelles fonctionnalités incluses dans Ra Workshop 2022. Un nouveau contrat d'abonnement sera créé. Vos licences à vie actuelles seront converties en licences d'abonnement.

Le coût de notre contrat d'abonnement va être le même as the cost of joining a new assurance contract, after a discontinuity period and il sera bloqué pour les 3 prochaines années,quelles que soient les variations de notre structure tarifaire. Vous obtiendrez un rabais minimum de 25 % pour les 3 prochaines années.

Option HN.B – Je ne souhaite pas passer aux licences d'abonnement. Que va-t-il se passer ?

Aucune action n'est requise. Vous pouvez continuer à utiliser votre logiciel comme avant. Gardez simplement à l'esprit que vous ne pourrez pas acheter de nouvelles licences à vie (quelle que soit l'ancienne version que vous possédez) et que le support technique pour Ra Workshop 3.6 prendra fin d'ici le 31 décembre 2023. La rétrogradation d'une licence se fera également sur la base d'un abonnement.

J'ai lu ces informations, mais j'ai encore des questions. Qui dois-je contacter ?

Notre service commercial est prêt à répondre à toutes vos questions. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par e-mail à sales@raworkshop.com ou par téléphone au: +40 730 562.483 ou +40 728 041 269

L'équipe de Ra Workshop tient à vous remercier pour toutes ces années où vous nous avez fait confiance ainsi qu'à nos produits. La technologie a progressé et nous sommes convaincus que nous devons la suivre. Nous serions plus qu'heureux de vous accueillir dans ce nouveau voyage, car nous pouvons vous garantir que ce sera une expérience formidable.

Partager cette publication

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Voulez-vous commencer?

Vous pouvez utiliser le formulaire de commentaires ci-dessous pour soumettre vos questions ou discuter avec nous en temps réel en utilisant la fonction de chat en direct.

En envoyant ce message, vous acceptez de recevoir des communications marketing de notre part

Siège Social de Pyramid Software

Rue Doamna Oltea Nr. 76 Secteur 2,
020231 Bucarest, ROUMANIE

Soutien Technique

Ventes

© Copyright 2020 RA Workshop

fr_FRFR
Visit us at
Glass Build!
September 13-15
Atlanta, GA

End Of The
Year Sales

ESCOMPTES JUSQU'À 35%

Comme c'est devenu une tradition pour notre entreprise, nous lançons notre Offre Spéciale de Fin d'Année 2020. Pour une période limitée, vous pouvez acheter des produits RA Workshop à des prix réduits comme suit:

0 %

escompte pour toutes les licences RA Workshop Express

0 %

escompte pour toutes les licences RA Workshop Server

0 %

escompte pour toutes les licences RA Workshop Professional

T&C - Discounts are available between November 16th to December 18th 2020. The offer is valid for packages with one year of software assurance only (read more about software assurance here: https://www.raworkshop.com/services/). Payment should be done 100% upfront, before license delivery.

Pour plus de détails, devis, factures, veuillez contacter notre équipe commerciale à sales@raworkshop.com

Please bare with us as we are sending your request to our servers. You may close this pop-up but please don't close the download page.

Up to this moment, Ra Workshop has already implemented the following list of machines.

Cutting centers: Elumatec E555/1 (DGX), Elumatec E255/A, Elumatec SBZ610, Graf Synergy Multifab 3000, Graf Synergy EX1 Protocol, Kaban Cut, Kaban 1030 / 1040 / 1070 (InfoSys), Murat TT 405, Murat Maxer, Pertici 500F2K, Pertici SC55, Rotox ZGS 314, Techna TK145/10 Gold, Soenen Hendrix DVE

Welding centers: Graf Synergy SL4FF, Graf Synergy AKS6100, Kaban, Murat, Sturtz 4HSM_JC, Sturtz 4VSM_JC, Sturtz SE-SL-HSM 30/36), Murat,
Soenen Hendrix Q4, Soenen Hendrix AKS1600, Soenen Hendrix 4HSM_JC/4VSM_JC

Machining centers: Articon SC-231, Elumatec SBZ 608, Graf Synergy STB Multifab 3000, Graf Synergy FAB CUT F1, Graf Synergy Fa1 Protocol, Kaban FA 10xx, Kaban SB3010, Mecal Kosmos 305, Murat NR 210, Murat SC220-40, SAC Sueri F300, Soukup Drilex, Soukup Spectra, Thorwesten PBZ

Profiling and tenoning: Soukup Wizzard, Soukup Crafter, Soukup Crossline 500

RA Workshop 2022 – Move to Cloud

Over the past years we have witnessed massive changes in the software industry. More an more companies are moving to Cloud Computing and customers are taken benefits from the cloud infrastructure advantages like cost saving, security, flexibility, mobility and many more.

Time has come for Ra Workshop to adopt and adapt the new technologies. We are proud to announce the release of RA Cloud Platform, the first step towards moving Ra Workshop into cloud. RA Cloud is your personal space, where you can manage all your licenses, users, access rights, orders, and payments.

RA Cloud is the foundation for a new set of products, we all know you have been waiting for.

Switching to a cloud computing architecture, made us to change the way we sell our products. The most striking shift is the move from lifetime licenses to subscription licenses. Starting with Ra Workshop 2022 all our products will be sold only as Software as a Service (SaaS). The minimum subscription is 1 year long and once the subscription ends, the software will stop working.

How this will affect you?

Ra Workshop 3.6 will be discontinued once Ra Workshop 2022 is released. This means that we will not release any new update for the 3.6 version by 31st December 2022 and we will stop developing databases and offer support on the 3.6 version by 31st December 2023.

Am I going to lose my lifetime licenses I purchased previously?

All Ra Workshop previous versions (3.6, 3.5, 3.4, 3.3, 3.2, 3.1 and 3.0) will continue to work as before. These are and will remain lifetime licenses.

What can I do?

Your company could be in one of the two scenarios: a company with a valid (active) software assurance plan or a company without a software assurance plan, most probably using an old Ra Workshop version. Below you can find answers and suggestions for both these scenarios.

My company HAS a valid software assurance plan. What are my options?

As long as your company has a valid software assurance plan, you are entitled to upgrade to the new version Ra Workshop 2022. The only decision you have to make is if you will move to subscription licenses or you will keep your current lifetime licenses.

Option H.A – I would like to move to subscription licenses. What are my benefits?

Your software assurance contract will be converted into a subscription contract. Your current lifetime licenses will be converted into subscription licenses. You support hours will be transferred, too.

The cost of our subscription contract is going to be same as the cost of the software assurance contract and it will be locked for the next 3 years, regardless of the variations in our price structure. You will end up with a minimum 33% discount for the next 3 years.

Option H.B – I don’t want to move to subscription licenses. What will happen?

You can upgrade to Ra Workshop 2022 anytime you want. You will continue to receive updates of the application as long your contract is active. Once the software assurance expires, you will not be able to renew it and you will be in one of the same scenarios as any company without a valid support contract (see below).

My company HAS NOT a valid software assurance plan. What are my options?

We would be more than happy to have you back on the team, upgrading you to the new version of Ra Workshop, but you still have two options.

Option HN.A – I would like to move to subscription licenses. What are by benefits?

The main advantage is you will get to use a far better product, benefiting of all the new features included into Ra Workshop 2022. A new subscription contract will be created. Your current lifetime licenses will be converted into subscription licenses.

The cost of our subscription contract is going to be same as the cost of joining a new assurance contract, after a discontinuity period and it will be locked for the next 3 years, regardless of the variations in our price structure. You will end up with a minimum 25% discount for the next 3 years.

Option HN.B – I don’t want to move to subscription licenses. What will happen?

No action is required. You can continue to use your software as before. Just keep in mind that you won’t be able to buy new lifetime licenses (regardless of which older version you have) and the technical support for Ra Workshop 3.6 will end by 31st December 2023. Downgrading a license will be done also based on subscription.

I have read this information, but I still have questions. Who should I contact?

Our sales department is ready to answer all your questions. Feel free to contact us via email at sales@raworkshop.com or by phone at: +40 730 562.483 or +40 728 041 269

The Ra Workshop team would like to thank you for all these years you trusted us and our products. Technology has moved forward and we strongly believe we have to keep up with it. We would be more than happy to have you on this new trip, as we can guarantee it is going to be an awesome experience.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to get started?

You can use the feedback form below to submit any questions you have or chat with us in real-time using the live chat feature.

By sending this message you opt in to receive marketing communications from us

Pyramid Software Headquarter

Str. Doamna Oltea Nr. 76 Sector 2,
020231 Bucharest, ROMANIA

Technical Support

Sales

© Copyright 2020 RA Workshop

en_USEN
Visit us at
Glass Build!
September 13-15
Atlanta, GA

End Of The
Year Sales

UP TO 35% DISCOUNT

As it became a tradition for our company, we are launching our 2020 End of The Year Special Offer.

For a limited period of time, you can buy RA Workshop products at discounted prices as following:

0 %

discount on any RA Workshop Express license

0 %

discount on any RA Workshop Server license

0 %

discount on any RA Workshop Professional license

T&C - Discounts are available between November 16th to December 18th 2020. The offer is valid for packages with one year of software assurance only (read more about software assurance here: https://www.raworkshop.com/services/). Payment should be done 100% upfront, before license delivery.

For more details, quotations, invoices please contact our sales team at sales@raworkshop.com

Please bare with us as we are sending your request to our servers. You may close this pop-up but please don't close the download page.

Up to this moment, Ra Workshop has already implemented the following list of machines.

Cutting centers: Elumatec E555/1 (DGX), Elumatec E255/A, Elumatec SBZ610, Graf Synergy Multifab 3000, Graf Synergy EX1 Protocol, Kaban Cut, Kaban 1030 / 1040 / 1070 (InfoSys), Murat TT 405, Murat Maxer, Pertici 500F2K, Pertici SC55, Rotox ZGS 314, Techna TK145/10 Gold, Soenen Hendrix DVE

Welding centers: Graf Synergy SL4FF, Graf Synergy AKS6100, Kaban, Murat, Sturtz 4HSM_JC, Sturtz 4VSM_JC, Sturtz SE-SL-HSM 30/36), Murat,
Soenen Hendrix Q4, Soenen Hendrix AKS1600, Soenen Hendrix 4HSM_JC/4VSM_JC

Machining centers: Articon SC-231, Elumatec SBZ 608, Graf Synergy STB Multifab 3000, Graf Synergy FAB CUT F1, Graf Synergy Fa1 Protocol, Kaban FA 10xx, Kaban SB3010, Mecal Kosmos 305, Murat NR 210, Murat SC220-40, SAC Sueri F300, Soukup Drilex, Soukup Spectra, Thorwesten PBZ

Profiling and tenoning: Soukup Wizzard, Soukup Crafter, Soukup Crossline 500